Skip To Content

    Client Testimonials

    Orange-5-Stars1Leslie, home seller and buyer, May 2020

    “We can’t say enough good things about Craigs’s team. Each team member has been so friendly, helpful, knowledgeable and responsive. I wouldn’t consider using anyone else and would highly recommend the team to friends and family (and we have!). We’ve worked with Jim McPhail for our two home purchases  over the years. He is incredibly knowledgeable about the real estate market, very personable and responsive. We truly appreciated Jim’s patience with us while we searched for our perfect home. We also worked with Keith Shaub to sell our home. He was also very responsive and helpful, especially during a very unique time with COVID-19. We couldn’t be more pleased and satisfied with their service. Thank you so much!”

    Orange-5-Stars1Ryan, home buyer, April 2020

    “Brandon Hartranft made being a first time buyer an experience that was easier than imaginable. He was there with answers to any questions quickly and made the whole process seem easy. I can’t thank him and his team enough for making this whole process easy, and truly an amazing experience.”

     

     

     

     

    Orange-5-Stars1Robert, home buyer, March 2020

    “Alli was a wonderfully professional realtor. My fiancé and I were shopping for our first home in a brand new area and Alli really went above and beyond for us. She was extremely knowledgeable, but more importantly she was patient and kind with us. Even though the house buying experience can be hard and stressful at times, we felt like we were in great hands with Alli. She was not only our realtor, but we consider her a friend now and an extremely important part of our forever home that we love! We would recommend her to anyone.”

    Orange-5-Stars1David, home seller, March 2020

    “Our house in Ephrata sold within a week and for $2500 more than we originally had it listed. Keith and the gang did a great job. A few suggestions were made and quite helpful in getting the house ready for showings.”

    Orange-5-Stars1Dillon, home buyer, March 2020

    “Dave was flawless in my experience buying my first home. Could not have asked for any better! I would recommend his service to anyone looking to buy a home.”

    Orange-5-Stars1Doug, home seller, March 2020

    “We talked to the listing agent , agreed on a price, and the day after it hit the multiple listings it was sold. They kept me informed with a weekly call to ask if we had any questions or to tell us what will be happening this week or in the future. Their procedures were flawless and stress free.  I would definitely recommend this group to anyone that has a house to sell.”

    Orange-5-Stars1Liz, home buyer, February 2020

    “Craig Hartranft’s team made buying our first home a completely seamless process and actually very fun. We can confidently say we found our dream home. I can’t recommend Allison Pettie in particular enough!”

    Orange-5-Stars1Hector, home buyer and seller, January 2020

    “David Ishler, Keith Shaub, and Paxton Ford made our family’s transition from selling our home to buying our new one as easy as one could imagine. Genuinely great people who are highly skilled in their craft. Highly recommend to anyone looking to buy or sale. David Ishler helped us purchase our  first home 4 years ago so when it was time to move into a new house that fitted our new lifestyle, going through him was a no brainer.”

    Orange-5-Stars1Vince, home seller, January 2020

    “Jim Hogan – part of Craig’s team helped us to recently sell our house in Ephrata, PA. Jim was excellent in all aspects! He was available, quick to respond, and has a great knowledge of the market. He is very analytical and provided a lot of data to help determine the best list price and strategy.  He uses an excellent professional photographer for the listing photos. His team checked in with us consistently through our sale and contract period to ensure we were fully prepared for settlement. We would highly recommend Jim Hogan!”

    Orange-5-Stars1Carl, home buyer, December 2019

    “From the first time Leah Davis reached out to me on the phone to closing Leah Davis and Paxton Ford provided excellent information and guidance throughout the entire process. As we were relocating to an entirely new area from across the country there were a few challenges, however their cheerful  and patient attitude were greatly appreciated!

    Orange-5-Stars1Randy, home seller, December 2019

    “Mitch Hershey, a key member of the Craig Hartranft Team, did an outstanding job during our real estate transaction process. He guided us every step of the way and had excellent knowledge of the market. There were NO surprises along the way and Mitch kept us well informed on what was happening and  what would be coming up. He was hardworking, conscientious, and just flat out a top notch professional. I would not hesitate at all in recommending Mitch for anyone that wants the best!”

    Orange-5-Stars1Cheryl, home buyer, November 2019

    “We highly recommend agent Megan Kelly and her team. Everyone we worked with was very responsive and knowledgeable. They kept us informed of every step of the process and made purchasing our home seamless. Megan is a personable and friendly agent. We felt like we were working with a family friend vs  someone we had just met. While we anticipate being in our new home for the rest of our lives, should we ever need to sell/buy a home, we would without a doubt use Megan.”

    Orange-5-Stars1Deb, home seller, November 2019

    “I cannot begin to commend the Craig Hartranft team on the recent sale of our family property. As a former realtor, I was so impressed by their local knowledge and ultimate professionalism. The market analysis was spot on and we received several offers in the first few days. We closed on the  property in less than 30 days. Even with the accelerated closing, the team did not miss a beat and they were on top of every task that needed to be completed. Easiest sale I have ever been part of! I wouldn’t think twice about hiring them again!

    Orange-5-Stars1Brandon & Ashley, home buyers, November 2019

    “The Craig Hartranft Team worked endlessly to make our home buying experience stress free. There were constant reminders, check-ins, and they all worked together to make buying our house a wonderful experience.

    Orange-5-Stars1Charles & Josie, home buyers, October 2019

    “This is the second time that David has helped us in buying a house – and I would highly recommend him to anyone looking to purchase a house. He is very responsive and kept us informed with what was going on thru out the process. If for whatever reason he wasn’t available to do a last minute showing, he always made sure to find someone that was able to take us out to make sure we were able to see everything we wanted before making a final decision. Again, would highly recommend!”

    Orange-5-Stars1Alison, home buyer and seller, October 2019

    “We worked with David Ishler to buy our new house and Keith Shaub to sell our home. Both did an excellent job of facilitating the negotiation and made the process very streamlined. Everyone at the office was helpful and communicated well along every step of the way. We would highly recommend them.  This was the second time we have used their services because we were so pleased the first time!

    Orange-5-Stars1Laura, home buyer, October 2019

    Very knowledgeable, responsive, and easy to work with. There were multiple offers on the table and Kim knew exactly what to negotiate to set me apart from other buyers making offers.”

    Orange-5-Stars1Esther & Tim, home buyer, October 2019

    “Excellent service – prompt, courteous and knowledgeable! Guided us through our preparation for closing flawlessly, answering all our questions promptly and with clarity. Keeping an excellent time schedule for information we needed to submit and when to submit.”

    Orange-5-Stars1John, home seller, September 2019

    “Jim and the rest of the Craig Hartranft team are phenomenal… Jim is very well versed in the process of selling home, and uses his vast experience to help guide you through the process. He’s very honest, yet respectful, and very easy to talk to, and very quick to respond to any questions or  concerns. If you need a real estate agent in the Lancaster area, give Jim a call!”

    Orange-5-Stars1Laura, home buyer, September 2019

    Very knowledgeable, responsive, and easy to work with. There were multiple offers on the table and Kim knew exactly what to negotiate to set me apart from other buyers making offers.”

    Orange-5-Stars1Ellen, home seller, August 2019

    “We recommend Craig’s team if you’re thinking about selling. Their sales approach was spot on for the current market and we sold in 2 weeks at 20% over ask. We followed all of their recommendations and couldn’t be happier.”

    Orange-5-Stars1Catherine, home seller, August 2019

    “Brandon is very professional as well as personable. Brandon communicated well and kept me informed. It was a pleasure working with him during the sale of my condo. It was very quick which was good and also a little more stressful. It was good to be able to call Brandon and know he’d respond asap.”

    Orange-5-Stars1Liz H, home buyer, July 2019

    “Leah Davis has been so patient with my pursue of a home for the past 2 or 3 years. We finally found the perfect house. The whole purchase process has been smooth with everyone participating in multiple ways. I would definitely recommend this real estate agency.”

    Orange-5-Stars1Steve and Brittney, home buyers, July 2019

    “Our whole experience from day one was excellent. We were first time home buyers and thus not familiar with the home buying process. Our agent was very knowledgeable, personable and responsive. We can’t thank her enough for making this a smooth process. They also provide a free moving truck  which is one less thing you have to worry about when moving. We highly recommend this team.”

    Orange-5-Stars1Rich, home seller, July 2019

    “The entire staff was extremely professional from start to finish!! Mitch Hershey and Sam Bergantine made the entire process very enjoyable. They made the selling process super easy. We can’t begin to imagine ever working with another real estate team.

    Orange-5-Stars1Anthony, home seller, June 2019

    “The Craig Hartranft team was a pleasure to work with. They are thorough and efficient. They stayed in constant communication with us. We listed on a Friday, had several offers over the weekend and accepted an offer above asking on Monday. I would highly recommend Mitch Hershey and the rest of the  Hartranft team for your real estate needs.”

    Orange-5-Stars1Jack, home buyer, June 2019

    “There are no words to truly describe the excellent service we received from Sarah Sample and the rest of Craig’s team. We are now in our “forever” home due to the hard work and dedication of Sarah. We could not have done this without her.

    Orange-5-Stars1 Jon, home seller, June 2019

    “Craig and his team worked closely with my family when my mother was entering a retirement community. Craig provided the expertise to prepare the home. The home inspection and minor repairs allowed us to price the home confidently in the above average price range for the neighborhood. With multiple walk realtor appointments we accepted an offer with in days of the listing. Craig’s team provided the support we needed to clear the deed and probate a will that needed to be done timely. The title company accommodated my mother at her retirement home and closing on the home went smoothly. We used Craig on the selling my in laws house with even better results. We will use Craig’s team again and we will recommend them to our friends.

    Orange-5-Stars1Steve, home buyer, June 2019

    “Dave was a great agent for us. As first time homebuyers, he walked us through each step and made sure we understood everything. Any question we had was answered within a very short period of time. We would definitely recommend working with Dave to any of our friends or family.”

    Orange-5-Stars1Brady & Colleen, home buyer and seller, May 2019

    “We worked with David Ishler to purchase our first home 5 years ago and again recently for our forever home. He knew what we were looking for and showed us a home that was about to be listed as coming soon. We saw it and made an offer before it was ever listed. We would have never been able to do  that without David and the Craig Hartranft team. We went through selling our first home and worked with Keith Shaub. He set us up for our house to go active on a Thursday. By Monday, we had 5 offers to choose from! Selling can be stressful and we are happy we worked with Keith to make it go as smoothly as it could have gone. Paxton, one of the contract managers was wonderful to work with! When she was out of the office on maternity leave, her colleagues stepped right in her place and made a seamless transition. The Craig Hartranft team is great to work with all around. We appreciate the relationships they keep with their customers even when you are not in the process of working with them.

    Orange-5-Stars1Kelli, home buyer May 2019

    “Leah, Jerry and Sam were very responsive to all of my inquiries. I came to see homes from out of state and they made it a very seamless process. I am also a first time homebuyer and really appreciated all of their guidance and expertise. This has been a totally painless process, which is not what I expected at all!”

    Orange-5-Stars1Evan, home buyer May 2019

    “Great group of people that helped every step of the way and were always prompt on responding and helping move forward. Always able to get more information about a house quickly and put in offers fast and we’re available quickly to view houses.”

    Orange-5-Stars1Michael, home seller May 2019

    We listed our condominium through Mitch Hershey at this agency. The preliminary work was extremely through and professional. The photography showed our home’s best features. Our condo went on the market on a Thursday and we received 2 offers by Sunday evening of the same week. One of the offers  was for the full asking price and was a cash offer. We never expected the process to go so quickly, and probably wouldn’t have if we had chosen one of the other agencies we interviewed. I would definitely recommend Mitch and the Hartranft agency wholeheartedly.

    Orange-5-Stars1Tatiana, home buyer and seller April 2019

    “Sarah Sample was wonderful – the process was easy and effective. She helped me to buy and sell a home in a very compressed time frame. The pictures taken of my house were wonderful and she sold my home quickly and easily. Would recommend to anyone.

    Orange-5-Stars1Brian, home buyer April 2019

    “We first met Leah Davis after inquiring about a home being listed by Craig’s team. Her knowledge, professionalism, and dedication to our search and our requirements caused us to immediately sign with her as our buyer’s agent. When we had to cancel the first contract, Leah continued to provide us  with exactly the homes we were looking for. When we were ready again, she found the perfect match. Leah guided us all through the process, responded immediately to all our questions, and even gave up some personal time to meet with us on our final walk through. The rest of the BHHS team including Paxton Ford were very helpful, responsive, and provided the “above and beyond” services to help us march towards settlement for our new, beautiful home. This team is truly focused on their clients, and understanding their clients needs for finding the perfect home at the right price.

    Orange-5-Stars1Brad, home buyer April 2019

    “My fiancé and I bought our first home about 2 weeks ago with help from Megan And the rest of Craig Hartramft’s Team… I cannot image having gone through the whole process without Megan in our corner and would highly recommend her to any home buyer, whether this is your first home, like it was in our case, or if you’re an experienced buyer. Every step along the way was explained to us in a very understandable way without being too simplistic. We were never surprised by anything that crossed our paths and we’re well educated and equipped to make the right offer on the right house at the right time thanks to the attention and efforts out for by the team.”

    Orange-5-Stars1Christian, home buyer February 2019

    “Awesome experience with the team, as a first time home buyer I had many questions and they were able to answer every single one of them, they kept me informed and walked me through process every single step of the way! They were awesome and I highly recommend them if anyone is looking for a home.”

    Orange-5-Stars1Tara, home seller February 2019

    “I have had several great experiences with The Craig Hartrant Team. Most recently I sold my house working with Mitch. Mitch was great throughout the whole experience. My house sold within a day of being listed and for above asking price. The closing process went very smoothly and there was very little I had to do. I am a busy person so it was nice having Mitch and the team do all the work for me! Selling my house was a very low stress experience with Mitch and The Craig Hartranft Team.”

    Orange-5-Stars1Karen, home seller January 2019

    “Mitch contacted a buyer who was looking in our area. We had a contract the day the prospective buyer looked at the house. He was able to negotiate a great price. He was in constant contact throughout the process. Closing was smooth and easy.

    Orange-5-Stars1Amy, home buyer and seller January 2019

    “Our buying agent, Sarah Sample, was the best!! She truly had our interests at heart and wanted our home purchase to go smoothly! Her field experience and connections are so strong which is a huge benefit and help to any of her clients!”

     

    Contact Us Now

    Any questions, comments, or feedback