Client Testimonials

    Orange-5-Stars1John, home seller, September 2019

    “Jim and the rest of the Craig Hartranft team are phenomenal… Jim is very well versed in the process of selling home, and uses his vast experience to help guide you through the process. He’s very honest, yet respectful, and very easy to talk to, and very quick to respond to any questions or  concerns. If you need a real estate agent in the Lancaster area, give Jim a call!”

    Orange-5-Stars1Laura, home buyer, September 2019

    Very knowledgeable, responsive, and easy to work with. There were multiple offers on the table and Kim knew exactly what to negotiate to set me apart from other buyers making offers.”

    Orange-5-Stars1Ellen, home seller, August 2019

    “We recommend Craig’s team if you’re thinking about selling. Their sales approach was spot on for the current market and we sold in 2 weeks at 20% over ask. We followed all of their recommendations and couldn’t be happier.”

    Orange-5-Stars1Catherine, home seller, August 2019

    “Brandon is very professional as well as personable. Brandon communicated well and kept me informed. It was a pleasure working with him during the sale of my condo. It was very quick which was good and also a little more stressful. It was good to be able to call Brandon and know he’d respond asap.”

    Orange-5-Stars1Liz H, home buyer, July 2019

    “Leah Davis has been so patient with my pursue of a home for the past 2 or 3 years. We finally found the perfect house. The whole purchase process has been smooth with everyone participating in multiple ways. I would definitely recommend this real estate agency.”

    Orange-5-Stars1Steve and Brittney, home buyers, July 2019

    “Our whole experience from day one was excellent. We were first time home buyers and thus not familiar with the home buying process. Our agent was very knowledgeable, personable and responsive. We can’t thank her enough for making this a smooth process. They also provide a free moving truck  which is one less thing you have to worry about when moving. We highly recommend this team.”

    Orange-5-Stars1Rich, home seller, July 2019

    “The entire staff was extremely professional from start to finish!! Mitch Hershey and Sam Bergantine made the entire process very enjoyable. They made the selling process super easy. We can’t begin to imagine ever working with another real estate team.

    Orange-5-Stars1Anthony, home seller, June 2019

    “The Craig Hartranft team was a pleasure to work with. They are thorough and efficient. They stayed in constant communication with us. We listed on a Friday, had several offers over the weekend and accepted an offer above asking on Monday. I would highly recommend Mitch Hershey and the rest of the  Hartranft team for your real estate needs.”

    Orange-5-Stars1Jack, home buyer, June 2019

    “There are no words to truly describe the excellent service we received from Sarah Sample and the rest of Craig’s team. We are now in our “forever” home due to the hard work and dedication of Sarah. We could not have done this without her.

    Orange-5-Stars1 Jon, home seller, June 2019

    “Craig and his team worked closely with my family when my mother was entering a retirement community. Craig provided the expertise to prepare the home. The home inspection and minor repairs allowed us to price the home confidently in the above average price range for the neighborhood. With multiple walk realtor appointments we accepted an offer with in days of the listing. Craig’s team provided the support we needed to clear the deed and probate a will that needed to be done timely. The title company accommodated my mother at her retirement home and closing on the home went smoothly. We used Craig on the selling my in laws house with even better results. We will use Craig’s team again and we will recommend them to our friends.

    Orange-5-Stars1Steve, home buyer, June 2019

    “Dave was a great agent for us. As first time homebuyers, he walked us through each step and made sure we understood everything. Any question we had was answered within a very short period of time. We would definitely recommend working with Dave to any of our friends or family.”

    Orange-5-Stars1Brady & Colleen, home buyer and seller, May 2019

    “We worked with David Ishler to purchase our first home 5 years ago and again recently for our forever home. He knew what we were looking for and showed us a home that was about to be listed as coming soon. We saw it and made an offer before it was ever listed. We would have never been able to do  that without David and the Craig Hartranft team. We went through selling our first home and worked with Keith Shaub. He set us up for our house to go active on a Thursday. By Monday, we had 5 offers to choose from! Selling can be stressful and we are happy we worked with Keith to make it go as smoothly as it could have gone. Paxton, one of the contract managers was wonderful to work with! When she was out of the office on maternity leave, her colleagues stepped right in her place and made a seamless transition. The Craig Hartranft team is great to work with all around. We appreciate the relationships they keep with their customers even when you are not in the process of working with them.

    Orange-5-Stars1Kelli, home buyer May 2019

    “Leah, Jerry and Sam were very responsive to all of my inquiries. I came to see homes from out of state and they made it a very seamless process. I am also a first time homebuyer and really appreciated all of their guidance and expertise. This has been a totally painless process, which is not what I expected at all!”

    Orange-5-Stars1Evan, home buyer May 2019

    “Great group of people that helped every step of the way and were always prompt on responding and helping move forward. Always able to get more information about a house quickly and put in offers fast and we’re available quickly to view houses.”

    Orange-5-Stars1Michael, home seller May 2019

    We listed our condominium through Mitch Hershey at this agency. The preliminary work was extremely through and professional. The photography showed our home’s best features. Our condo went on the market on a Thursday and we received 2 offers by Sunday evening of the same week. One of the offers  was for the full asking price and was a cash offer. We never expected the process to go so quickly, and probably wouldn’t have if we had chosen one of the other agencies we interviewed. I would definitely recommend Mitch and the Hartranft agency wholeheartedly.

    Orange-5-Stars1Tatiana, home buyer and seller April 2019

    “Sarah Sample was wonderful – the process was easy and effective. She helped me to buy and sell a home in a very compressed time frame. The pictures taken of my house were wonderful and she sold my home quickly and easily. Would recommend to anyone.

    Orange-5-Stars1Brian, home buyer April 2019

    “We first met Leah Davis after inquiring about a home being listed by Craig’s team. Her knowledge, professionalism, and dedication to our search and our requirements caused us to immediately sign with her as our buyer’s agent. When we had to cancel the first contract, Leah continued to provide us  with exactly the homes we were looking for. When we were ready again, she found the perfect match. Leah guided us all through the process, responded immediately to all our questions, and even gave up some personal time to meet with us on our final walk through. The rest of the BHHS team including Paxton Ford were very helpful, responsive, and provided the “above and beyond” services to help us march towards settlement for our new, beautiful home. This team is truly focused on their clients, and understanding their clients needs for finding the perfect home at the right price.

    Orange-5-Stars1Brad, home buyer April 2019

    “My fiancé and I bought our first home about 2 weeks ago with help from Megan And the rest of Craig Hartramft’s Team… I cannot image having gone through the whole process without Megan in our corner and would highly recommend her to any home buyer, whether this is your first home, like it was in our case, or if you’re an experienced buyer. Every step along the way was explained to us in a very understandable way without being too simplistic. We were never surprised by anything that crossed our paths and we’re well educated and equipped to make the right offer on the right house at the right time thanks to the attention and efforts out for by the team.”

    Orange-5-Stars1Christian, home buyer February 2019

    “Awesome experience with the team, as a first time home buyer I had many questions and they were able to answer every single one of them, they kept me informed and walked me through process every single step of the way! They were awesome and I highly recommend them if anyone is looking for a home.”

    Orange-5-Stars1Tara, home seller February 2019

    “I have had several great experiences with The Craig Hartrant Team. Most recently I sold my house working with Mitch. Mitch was great throughout the whole experience. My house sold within a day of being listed and for above asking price. The closing process went very smoothly and there was very little I had to do. I am a busy person so it was nice having Mitch and the team do all the work for me! Selling my house was a very low stress experience with Mitch and The Craig Hartranft Team.”

    Orange-5-Stars1Karen, home seller January 2019

    “Mitch contacted a buyer who was looking in our area. We had a contract the day the prospective buyer looked at the house. He was able to negotiate a great price. He was in constant contact throughout the process. Closing was smooth and easy.

    Orange-5-Stars1Amy, home buyer and seller January 2019

    “Our buying agent, Sarah Sample, was the best!! She truly had our interests at heart and wanted our home purchase to go smoothly! Her field experience and connections are so strong which is a huge benefit and help to any of her clients!”

    Orange-5-Stars1Ashley, home buyer December 2018

    “Ryan did a great job of helping us find a wonderful home in a short amount of time. He was very responsive and answered all of our questions as first time home buyers in Pennsylvania.”

    Orange-5-Stars1Justin, home buyer November 2018

    “Kim McPhail and her team helped through every process. Any questions I had were responded to promptly. Kim handled any issue that came up. I would recommend Kim in a heartbeat.

    Orange-5-Stars1Kelly, home buyer September 2018

    “A co-worker recommended The Craig Hartranft Team to my fiance and I and we are so glad she did! We worked with Ryan Quindlen. As first time home-buyers we entered the home buying process with very limited knowledge. Ryan and the team explained everything we needed to know up front and answered any and all questions we had along the way. Ryan was highly knowledgeable of all the ins and outs and made us feel comfortable throughout the process. The team also offers a complementary truck for moving which was a fantastic bonus. We love our new home and highly recommend The Craig Hartranft Team.

     Orange-5-Stars1Jacque, home seller September 2018

    “Before we decided to sell our home, we saw a presentation by The Craig Hartranft Team at Willow Valley Communities. My husband and I were impressed and decided to entrust the team with the sale of our home. We were not disappointed. From our initial phone call through settlement, Mitch Hershey was a caring professional. His expertise was evident from our first meeting. He was thorough and informative. He suggested a pre-sale home inspection which allowed us to address a few minor problems with our home before it was listed. We believe Mitch priced our home within the parameters of the market to sell. We had our first showing on Sunday, received two offers above the asking price and accepted one offer on Wednesday. Mitch’s communication with us was outstanding. Both Mitch and Abi Shirk kept in regular contact with us throughout the process. Mitch attended settlement on our behalf and the process was a smooth one as we completed our part of the settlement with Abi. We are so thankful that we had the opportunity to sell our home with The Craig Hartranft Team. It was a pleasure to work with Mitch. Selling a home is an emotional process which Mitch and The Craig Hartranft Team made as seamless as possible. We highly recommend The Craig Hartranft Team.”

    Orange-5-Stars1Selena, home buyer and seller, September 2018

    “Craig’s team did an amazing job to help us not only sell our home, but helped us find the perfect new home! The realtors were with us every step of the way and the entire team was in constant communication with us throughout the process. Never did a message go unanswered, and most were answered  within a few hours. During a very stressful time in life, they helped me stay calm and I knew our transactions were in good hands. I will definitely be recommending Craig and his team to anyone who is planning to buy/sell.”

    Orange-5-Stars1Kyle and Danielle, home seller and buyer, July 2018

    “Jim made the process of selling and purchasing our new home a breeze. Very quick responses to questions that came about during the process! I would recommend this team in a heartbeat! Thanks for everything your team did for our family.”

    Orange-5-Stars1Janelle, home seller, July 2018

    “Keith Shaub and The Craig Hartranft Team did a great job in selling our house. The entire process went smoothly and they had great communication. As soon as an issue popped up they were quick to call us and let us know and was solved quickly. We would definitely recommend calling them if anyone is looking into buying or selling a home.”

    Orange-5-Stars1Derek, home buyer, July 2018

    Extremely helpful and very knowledgeable team. Got me in contact with everyone that I needed to be in contact with and made the experience of first-time home buying a breeze.”

    Orange-5-Stars1Shahira, home buyer, June 2018

    “I would highly recommend Leah Davis as a realtor. She is very knowledgeable in real estate. Leah educated me every step of the way, since I was a first time home buyer. She is patient, understanding and reliable. Leah went to bat for me when it came down to putting an offer on a home. When I needed  her, she was there. It was a pleasure having Leah as my realtor and I would highly recommend her to anyone.”

    Orange-5-Stars1Harry, home seller, June 2018

    “Craig, Jim, Abi, and the entire Hartranft team were incredible to deal with and they sold our home at full asking price even before it was listed on the MLS!! They achieved this mainly because of their excellent networking skills, combined with their professionalism, friendliness, and the team’s reputation for success!”

    Orange-5-Stars1Katie, home buyer, June 2018

    Highly recommended! They made our home buying experience awesome! Sarah was knowledgeable, transparent, and responsive! We couldn’t have asked for a better experience and will definitely use them again for our buying/selling needs!”

    Orange-5-Stars1Shelly, home buyer, June 2018

    Kim is the best at what she does. She makes you feel like you are part of her family and is so supportive throughout the entire process. She is respectful and professional but yet warm, caring and friendly all wrapped into one amazing person. There would be no other agent we would choose to work with to buy a home.”

    Orange-5-Stars1Jennifer and Paul, home sellers, May 2018

    Our home sold in less than 24 hours. Yes, the market is hot, but without the right agent doing everything right, other homes have sat while ours sold. The responsiveness of this team is excellent, and communication great. The process of selling, and then buying our new home was so streamlined and easy, all made possible by this team.

    Orange-5-Stars1Justin and Melissa, home sellers, April 2018

    “Our agent of the Craig Hartranft team provided excellent service in helping us sell our home. We did not know where to begin and Mitch Hershey got us started with a home inspection. He advised us on what we should and wouldn’t have to do to prep our home for sale. He kept in contact and was readily available for all our needs. Mitch helped us price our home and explained how the showings will work once our home was listed. Our home sold in four days. Mitch represented us at settlement due to our rigorous work schedules and being busy with moving. Mitch Hershey of the Craig Hartranft team from Berkshire Hathaway made the process as easy and simple as possible. I would highly recommend using them to anyone interested in selling their home.

    Contact Us Now

    Any questions, comments, or feedback